My first portfolio so far

My first portfolio so far

Basically how to find inspiration

Even though I still haven't coded enough projects to really have a portfolio website, I was motivated to generate one by completing the SheCodes Responsive Workshop.

What can I tell you about my experience of creating a portfolio (even though I will rework the portfolio and integrate new projects)?

I like the experience of creating something that is my own. However, I need to practice more to link coding and design ideas.
I need to learn more about the basics of coding.

Another point of improvement could be the design itself.

So, where can we find inspiration?

  • By looking at other developer's portfolios and take note of what one likes and whatnot. But also take note of your own coding skills to realize such features.
  • Another thing that gives me inspiration is looking at pictures, at visual art (e.g. DailyArt or Google Arts & Culture ).
  • You can look at websites dedicated to design and designers (e.g. Dribble or Behance ).
  • Look at Instagram and Pinterest.
  • Talk to others about your ideas and note what they like and don't like or what other ideas they connect to yours.
  • Look outside the window, take a walk, look at your travel pictures, or travel.
  • Of course, just doodling around can be interesting, too.
  • If you are more verbal, create a mind map of concepts you like or colors you like.

Finally, I need to give myself a little time for coding every day.

Here is the link to my portfolio so far which hasn't incorporated the points I am giving here. But that, will be my next step.